How to create and organize a home network through a router

In this topic we will talk about a home network. If you have multiple computers, IP set-top boxes, phones with WI-FI and you don't know how to connect to the Internet, You should read. In this thread, will try to be brief and understandable language to tell you what You need to do in this case. More detailed information can be studied directly on to the device from other Internet sources.

For organization a home network, You need to buy router, or common people called router. It's such a small box with antenna for wifi which includes the Internet and the flow of information distributes on Your instrument. Router in contrast to Switch, creating a mini Internet network, that is your world and You are the master and Switch is as a dispenser for the antenna, razdvigaet signal (creates a hotspot), and everything else computers do.

home networking

Before to choose the right router, You need to determine the units of measurement of the flow of information. This nation is a bit confused, and some are not good people use it.

The flow rate is measured in bits and bytes per second, i.e. Bit/s (Bits per second or B/s (B/s). As you can see, the abbreviation is very similar and many do not pay attention, but in vain - a difference of eight units, i.e. 1 byte = 8 bits. That would not be a bunch of zeroes, use the abbreviation shortcuts - kilo, mega, gigo. The difference between each value by three zeros. For clarification:

  • 1 byte = 8 bits
  • 1 kibibit = 1024 bits = 128 bytes
  • 1 mebibyte = 1048576 bits = 131072 bytes = 128 KB
  • Kibibit 1 = 1073741824 bit = 134217728 bytes = 131072 KB = 128 MB
  • Well, not confused ag , well, if not, then proceed further bs

    With the units we understand and now we need to calculate the correct instrument, that is, the amount of information that You have at home will circulate.

    Here I am not going to bullshit you. All just to hide the instrument, each, write the number of the network card and module WI-FI , and then from these coordinates you can determine the maximum possible. ag This is certainly the right decision, but it is not acceptable to us, this will act differently.

  • Network card connection through a twisted pair, running mostly 100 Mbit/sec.
  • Average speed WI-FI  connection 56 Mbps
  • Uncle, I do not, I took the average readings in normal use, but if You have other evidence, then you already know that when you purchase, as this will load the sale. Well, if you still don't trust, then you can check this yourself, without any help from the outside.

    In order to test the speed, you need to boot the computer bs click right mouse button taskbar and in the appeared window choose Start task Manager.

    Start task Manager

    In task Manager, select the position of the Network and control the flow rate. Once you've determined your speed, you need to convert the instrument from which You will benefit and most importantly, how? Maybe You have an external network hard drive, and You're a fan constantly communicate with him, to pump, to pump, remove, or simply a lover of the web pages to surf and watch movies online.

    If You like to download from the Internet, then you should look router which provides an independent fix on the outer HDD. Set to download, turned off the computer and went to do their business.

    Taking all these features and went to choose router. It is advisable to read the reviews of people, though not all, but many, for example, because of not understanding about bits and bytes, begin this crap city, so filtered, we've educated themselves can teach. ab

    Well, were the owners of router. How to create your network?

    All just trust the developers and read the instructions that came in the kit and there are plenty in the Internet. Don't forget to visit the website of the provider, there may be some nuances in the settings, router. Well, I literally distribute information, what would You understand the settings.

    the Back panel of the router

    As you can see in the photos, not such a terrible camera. The connection is very simple. Internet cable (twisted pair), connects to the only distinguishing nest, and the rest of their equipment, which will connect the wires. In principle, we get the connection as over-the-top scheme. Don't forget the unit to connect to router and in the socket, and nothing will come out bk

    That's more difficult, you need to include, and when to boot the computer connected by twisted pair to the router, to launch a browser to view web pages through this browser, we will communicate with your new toy.
    On the web line of the input address a router, in the instruction You have written, usually looks like this because: httr://192.168.0.1/

    If the first time doing this, then go to the setup wizard, read and performed the actions he requested. Tips a well-written, and we're not stupid and downloaded the manual from the provider that says how to connect to it, using router.

    After the Internet settings, You need to protect your wifi, will figure out a network name and a complex password with shift register, then the truth will swear when typing, but done once, for something quieter.

    After you tried to contact routeren he will automatically distribute IP addresses to each device. You can manually, but the difference will not see these IP addresses only for the internal network, at the outlet to the outside world of the Internet, You will have the IP address, the one that was allocated by the provider.

    There is another kind of protection: protection by Mac address. MAK is a digital signature of the electronic unit, how we identification code, so even on one machine, say a laptop, you use twisted pair and decided to move on WI-FI, it will be quite a different Mac address and router thinks that they are different devices and will give out another IP or block access to the internal mesh. According to this, before turning, which would then in the manual not to enter, list your computers in the exceptions, and then run the function.

    P. S. don't forget to include the transmission function of multipolicy, and you will not be able to watch online and IPTV.

    Like all. The main functions I was told, and the rest of the settings depend on the specific router. With a properly configured routeren, no problem, just turn on and use, even forget about its existence. Sorry, happens when you buy a new toy, and she needs the Internet, but it's good, then You have everything in order. ad

    Link to this story: http://en.rem-tv.net/publ/7-1-0-107

    Add new comment

    Гостевой

    CAPTCHA на основе изображений
    Enter the characters shown in the image.

Как создать и организовать домашнюю сеть через роутер

В этой теме поговорим о домашней сети. Если у вас несколько компьютеров, IP приставки, телефоны с WI-FI и вы не знаете как это всё правильно подключить к интернету, то Вам следует почитать. В этой теме, постараюсь кратко и понятным языком рассказать что нужно Вам делать в этом случаи. Более подробную информацию, можно будет изучить уже непосредственно по самому аппарату из других источниках интернета.

Для организации домашней сети, Вам нужно приобрести роутер или в простонародьи называют маршрутизатор. Это такая маленькая коробочка с антеной для WI-FI в который входит интернет и поток информации распределяет на Вашу аппаратуру. Роутер в отличии от Свича, создаёт свою мини интернет сеть, то есть свой мир и Вы в ней хозяин, а Свич - это как распределитель на антену, раздваивает сигнал (создаёт точку доступа), а всё остальное делают компьютеры.

Организация домашней сети

Прежде чем правильно подобрать роутер, Вам нужно определиться с единицами измерения потока информации. В этом народ немного путаются, а некоторые не хорошие люди этим пользуются.

Скорость потока измеряется в битах и в байтах за секунду, то есть Bit/s (Бит/с) или B/s (Б/с). Как видите аббревиатура очень похоже и многие на это не обращают внимание, а зря - разница в восемь единиц, то есть 1 байт = 8 бит. Что бы не было куча нулей, используют аббревиатуру сокращений - кило, мего, гиго. Разница между каждым значением по три нуля. Для пояснения:

  • 1 байт = 8 бит
  • 1 кибибит = 1024 бит = 128 байт
  • 1 мебибит = 1048576 бит = 131072 байт = 128 кбайт
  • 1 Гибибит = 1073741824 бит = 134217728 байт = 131072 кбайт = 128 мбайт
  • Ну что не запутались ag , ну если нет, то приступим дальше bs

    С единицами измерения мы разобрались и теперь нам правильно надо расчитать аппаратуру, то есть объём информации, которая у Вас дома будет циркулировать.

    Здесь я не буду вам пудрить мозги. Всё просто, скрываете аппаратуру, каждую, списываете номер сетевой карты и с модуля WI-FI , а потом по этим координатам можно определить максимальные возможности. ag Это конечно самое верное решение, но не приемлемое для нас, по этому будем действовать по другому.

  • Сетевая карта, подключение по витой паре, работает в основном до 100 Мбит/сек.
  • Средняя скорость WI-FI  соединения 56 Мбит/с
  • Придираться ко мне не надо, я взял среднестатистические показания в обычном использовании, а если у Вас другие показания, то вы уже об этом знаете при покупки, так как этим будут нагружать при продаже. Ну если всё равно не доверяете, то это можно проконтролировать и самому, без всякой помощи со стороны.

    Для того, что б протестировать скорость, нужно загрузить компьютер, bs клацнуть правой клавишей мышки по панели задач и в появившемся окне выбрать Запустить диспетчер задач.

    Запуск диспетчера задач

    В диспетчере задач, выбираем позицию Сеть и контролируем скорость потока. Определившись со скоростью, нужно пересчитать аппаратуру которой Вы будете пользоваться и самое главное как? Может у Вас внешний сетевой жёсткий диск и Вы любитель постоянно общаться с ним, закачивать, перекачивать, удалять или просто любитель по веб-страницам лазить и смотреть фильмы в онлайне.

    Если Вы любители качать с интернета, то следует присмотреть роутер в котором предусмотрена независимая закачка на внешний HDD. Поставили на закачку, выключили компьютер и пошли заниматься своими делами.

    Взяв все эти характеристики и пошли выбирать роутер. Желательно почитать отзывы людей, правда не все, а то многие, допустим, из-за не понимания о битах и байтах, начинают такую чушь городить, поэтому фильтруем, мы же уже грамотные и сами можем поучить. ab

    Ну вот, стали владельцами роутер. Как же создать свою сеть?

    Всё просто, доверьтесь разработчикам и почитайте инструкции, которые шли в комплекте и уже достаточно в интернете. Не забудьте зайти на сайт провайдера, может там есть какие-то нюансы в настройках роутера. Ну и я образно накидаю информацию, что бы Вы поняли принцип настройки.

    Задняя панель роутера

    Как видете по фотографии, не такой уж и страшный аппарат. Подключение очень простое. Интернет кабель (витая пара), подключаете в единственное отличающее гнездо, а в остальные свою аппаратуру, которая будет соединяться проводами. В принципе получаем подключение, как на самой верхней блок схеме. Не забудьте блок питание подключить в роутер и в розетку, а то ни чего не выйдет bk

    Вот дальше сложнее, вам нужно всё по-включать, и когда загрузиться компьютер соединённый витой парой к роутеру, запустить браузер для просмотра вебстраниц, через этот браузер, мы и будем общаться с новой игрушкой.
    В вэб строке вводим адрес роутера, в инструкции он будет у Вас написан, обычно выглядит вот таком ввиде: httр://192.168.0.1/

    Если впервые этим занимаемся, то заходим в мастер настройки, читаем и выполняем действия, которые он просит. Подсказки грамотно написаны, и мы же не глупые и скачали инструкцию от провайдера в которой написано, как правильно к ним подключиться, используя роутер.

    После настройки интернета, Вам нужно защитить свой WI-FI, придумаем название сети и сложный пароль со сменой регистра, потом правда будем материться при вводе, но делается один раз, за то спокойней.

    После того, как вы попытались связаться с роутерем он сам автоматически раздаст IP адреса для каждого аппарата. Можно и в ручную, но разницы особой не увидете, эти IP адреса только для внутренней сети, при выходе в внешний мир интернета у Вас будет IP адрес тот который выделил провайдер.

    Есть ещё один вид защиты: защита по мак-адресу. MAK адрес - это цифровая подпись электронного блока, ну как у нас идентификационный код, поэтому даже на одном аппарате, допустим ноуте, вы пользовались витой парой и решили перейти на WI-FI, то будут совсем разные мак адреса и роутер посчитает, что это разные аппараты и выдаст другой IP или заблокирует доступ во внутреннюю сетку. По этому, прежде чем включать, что бы потом в ручную не вводить, пропишите свои компьютеры в исключения, а потом запускайте функцию.

    P.S. Не забудьте включить функцию пропускания мультипотока, а то не сможете смотреть онлайн и IPTV.

    Вроде всё. Основные функции я рассказал, а остальные настройки зависят непосредственно от определённого роутера. С правильно настроенным роутерем, проблем не возникает, просто включаем и пользуемся, даже забываем о его существовании. Простите, бывает, когда покупаете новую игрушку, а ей нужен интернет, но это ж хорошо, значит у Вас всё в порядке. ad

    Ссылка на этот материал: http://rem-tv.net/publ/7-1-0-107

    Комментарии

    Аватар пользователя Карина

    Всё равно сложно это всё, проще мастера вызвать

    Аватар пользователя Андрей

    Если не чувствуйте в себе силы сделать всё самостоятельно, тогда лучше обратиться к специалисту Bs

    Добавить комментарий

    Гостевой