Formats HD DVD and Blu-ray, what is it?

To begin to understand what will be discussed, talk about existing standards. The standard resolution of 720×576 (PAL) and 720×480 (NTSC) ratio is 16:9, stream television went to 4:3, for this we had black bars top and bottom or full screen, but trimmed. Here we have a lot of years looking and the quality is quite satisfied. But with the advent of large-screen TVs (really want ah ) and the other "functional" work, began to experience problems with the clarity. I think they were all trying to stretch a small picture to the big screen, the result is deplorable. ak here is a small example for clarity. dq

Disconnect formats

That center, our true size which we are accustomed to. And the edges of the various attempts to stretch. Why does the store look beautiful, and home when put instead of "old man" full of horror. shock now let us look at this question, where is the catch. bs

The answer is very simple. ag That would normally look at these big modern television, invented the standard HD, meaning: High Definition - high resolution. Uses standard 720p and 1080i, 1080p

  • 720p 1280×720, the ratio of the screen 16:9, use progressive scan
  • 1080i, 1080p - resolution 1920×1080, the ratio of the screen 16:9 use interlaced or progressive scan
  • Let's see what is interlaced and progressive scan. Who wants to find out more, visit this topic

  • i (interlaced scan) - interlaced, the image is formed from two half images (as in conventional TV). This reduces the flow, but the move shows the so-called "comb effect" on the border colors, frequency 50 or 60 fields per second.
  • p (progressive scan) - progressive scan, the frame is transmitted and formed as a whole, the picture in motion is not distorted. The lack of progressive increased in two times the flow compared to interlaced.
  • signal Receiver (TVs, monitors, than see the picture):

    Full HD and HD ready
  • Full HD - support for all resolutions
  • HD ready (1080p) - support 1080p, but the view is in the standard 720p
  • HD Ready - support 720p
  • signal Sources (DVD, cable, satellite, what gives on viewing):

    HDTV - high definition TV
  • HDTV - high-definition television, which uses standards described above. Use formats MPEG-2 and MPEG-4/AVC.
  • For signal transmission uses the technology of digital television (DVB):

  • digital satellite television (DVB-S, DVB-S2)
  • digital cable TV (DVB-C)
  • digital terrestrial (terrestrial) television (DVB-T, DVB-T2)
  • Internet depends on your provider.
  • HD DVD optical media
  • HD DVD - optical media (disk), made on the basis of standard DVD disk, but for reading use blue spectrum light (the blue laser). Size - 15GB and 30GB dual layer.
  • Blu-ray optical media
  • Blu-ray - optical media (disk), used the same blue laser, but unlike HD DVD, a layer is located closer to the recording surface of the disk, due to this decrease in the beam diameter and was more capacitive drive: 27, 25 and 23.3 GB and dual layer 54, 50 and a 46.6 GB. These discs are very scratch-sensitive, so use special protective cartridges.
  • Used video codecs: MPEG-2, MPEG-4 H. 264/AVC and VC-1 sound: Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS, DTS-HD and Dolby Lossless. When you buy DVD that plays HD quality, pay attention to labels (supporting codecs).

    Link to this story: http://en.rem-tv.net/publ/4-1-0-54

    Add new comment

    Гостевой

    CAPTCHA на основе изображений
    Enter the characters shown in the image.

Форматы HD DVD и Blu-ray, что это?

Для начала, чтобы понять о чём пойдёт речь, поговорим о существующем стандарте. Этот стандарт с разрешением 720×576 (PAL) и 720×480 (NTSC) - соотношение экрана 16:9, трансляция телевидения шла в 4:3, по этому у нас и были чёрные полоски сверху и снизу или на весь экран, но обрезаны края. Вот его мы уже много лет смотрим и качество вполне устраивает. Но с появлением телевизоров с большим экраном (очень хочется ah ) и с другой "функциональной" работой, начали возникать проблемы с чёткостью. Думаю все пытались растянуть маленькую картинку на большой экран, результат плачевный. ak Приведу небольшой пример для наглядности. dq

Нестыковка форматов

То, что по центру, это наш истинный размер которым мы привыкли пользоваться. А по краям различные попытки растянуть. Почему же в магазине всё смотрелось красиво, а домой, когда поставили вместо "старичка", полный ужас. shock Вот теперь и разберёмся в этом вопросе, где подвох. bs

А ответ очень простой. ag Что бы нормально смотреть на этих больших современных телевизорах, изобрели стандарт HD, что в переводе означает: High Definition - высокое разрешение. Использует стандарты 720p и 1080i, 1080p

  • 720p - 1280×720, соотношение экрана 16:9, используют прогрессивную развертку
  • 1080i, 1080p - разрешение 1920×1080, соотношение экрана 16:9, используют чересстрочную или прогрессивную развертки
  • Давайте разберёмся, что такое чересстрочная и прогрессивная развёртка. Кто хочет подробней узнать, то загляните в эту тему:

  • i (interlaced scan) - чересстрочная развертка, изображение формируется из двух полукадров (как в обычном телевидении). При этом уменьшается поток, но в движении видно т.н. "эффект гребенки" на границе цветов, частота 50 или 60 полукадров в секунду
  • p (progressive scan) - прогрессивная развертка, кадр передается и формируется целиком, при этом картинка в движении не искажается. Недостаток progressive - увеличенный в два раз поток по сравнению с interlaced.
  • Приёмник сигнала (телевизоры, мониторы, на чём видем картинку):

    Full HD и HD ready
  • Full HD - поддержка всех разрешений
  • HD ready (1080p) - поддержка 1080p, но просмотр идёт в стандарте 720p
  • HD Ready - поддержка 720p
  • Источники сигнала (DVD, кабельное, спутниковое, то что выдаёт на просмотр):

    HDTV - телевидение высокой чёткости
  • HDTV - телевидение высокой чёткости, которое использует современные стандарты, описанные выше. Используются форматы MPEG-2 и MPEG-4/AVC.
  • Для передачи сигнала используются технологии цифрового телевещания (DVB):

  • цифровое спутниковое телевидение (DVB-S, DVB-S2)
  • цифровое кабельное телевидение (DVB-C)
  • цифровое эфирное (наземное) телевидение (DVB-T, DVB-T2)
  • интернет зависит от вашего правайдера.
  • HD DVD - оптический носитель
  • HD DVD - оптический носитель (диск), сделанный на основе стандартного DVD диска, но для считки используется синий спектр излучения (голубой лазер). Размеры - 15Гб и двухслойные 30Гб.
  • Blu-ray - оптический носитель
  • Blu-ray - оптический носитель (диск), используется так же синий лазер, но в отличии от HD DVD, слой записи расположен ближе от поверхности диска, за счёт этого уменьшился диаметр луча и получилось более ёмкостный диск: 27, 25 и 23,3 Гб и двухслойные 54, 50 и 46,6 Гб. Эти диски очень чувствительны к царапинам, поэтому использовались специальные защитные картриджи.
  • Используются видео кодеки: MPEG-2, MPEG-4 H.264/AVC и VC-1, а звуковые: Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS, DTS-HD и Dolby Lossless. При покупке DVD, воспроизводящего HD качество, обращайте внимание на надписи (поддержки кодеков).

    Ссылка на этот материал: http://rem-tv.net/publ/4-1-0-54

    Комментарии

    Аватар пользователя Николай

    Да, Blu-ray быстро пришёл и так же быстро ушёл. Диски неслабо стоят, а HDTV стало доступным

    Добавить комментарий

    Гостевой